Costa Rica!

It’s been a long time, I know. I haven’t been much in the mood for writing recently… Or more likely I’ve just been lazy about it. But despite the lethargy, my husband and I have made some pretty big decisions recently, culminating in a first-in-our-lifetime experience of moving to a different country. We’re going to Costa Rica! In October (the 21st, to be exact), we’ll be getting on an airplane, temporarily traumatizing our 3 cats whilst flying through the air, and transplanting to Costa Rica!!

We’ve always wanted to do something bigger and more meaningful, and now we’ve finally decided to go for it. So we’ll be attending a school to get CELTA certification to teach English. Once certified, we’ll celebrate, freak out a bit looking for jobs, then get settled in for at least a year in a place neither of us has been to but looks really good in the guide books.

That said, we’ll take any sage and pithy advice, any insight, any personal experiences you or a loved one may have had… We’re open to anything and everything. In four months, we’ll be moving, and I must say, heading down with no expectations other than we’ll love it feels pretty good.

Leave a comment